Castlevania Anniversary Collection

Castlevania Anniversary Collection was released on May 16th, 2019 for the PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and on PC/Steam. It is part of the Konami Anniversary Collection series that also includes Contra Anniversary Collection and Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection. Haunted Castle, the 1988 arcade version of Castlevania is on Konami Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection.

Castlevania Anniversary Collection features the following games:


Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest

Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse

Super Castlevania IV

Castlevania: The Adventure

Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge

Castlevania: Bloodlines

Kid Dracula

It also includes a Bonus e-book, History of Castlevania – Book of the Crescent Moon.

You can save at any point on any of the games on Castlevania Anniversary Collection, which can help make the older titles less difficult and easier to complete.

The following display settings can be selected:


Pixel Perfect


4:3 Scanlines

Pixel Perfect Scanlines

16:9 Scanlines

Shorty after it’s release, an update was made to Castlevania Anniversary Collection adding the original Japanese versions of all games except for Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest.

Castlevania Anniversary Collection is a great way for fans to relive many of the original title’s from the series, as well as a great way for newer fans to see how this legendary franchise began.

Updated: October 1, 2021 — 10:20 am